CIGRE Symposium

CIGRE Symposium


The Technical Committee for the symposium is composed of representatives of the following Study Committees;

SC Title Chair / Contact for Meetings
C1 System Development and Economics (Lead SC) Konstantin Staschus / Peter Roddy
C2 System Operation and Control Susana de Graff / Roddy Vinay Sewdien
C4 System Technical Performance Zia Emin / Hideki Motoyma
C5 Electricity Markets and Regulation Andy Ott / Albert DiCaprio
C6 Distribution Systems and Dispersed Generation Christine Schwaeger
B2 Overhead Lines Herbert Lugschitz


The Study Committees listed above will hold their annual Study Committee meetings in Dublin.  A number of working groups will also hold meetings here.  A full programme of meetings will be available on this page once details are finalised.

Requests for meeting rooms should be submitted through your Study Committee contact.  The Local Organising Committee are working with SC contacts to ensure all requests for meeting rooms are facilitated.  If your Study Committee is not represented on the Technical Committee please contact  to request a room. As demand for meeting rooms is very high we regret that it might not be possible to accommodate all requests.

For more information click here


29 maj 2017 10:00 - 05 jun 2017 16:00